Black Friday Breakdown…Sunday’s Specials

Hey Howdy Hey Tappers!

The Black Friday rebate event is in full swing, where every hour starting Friday and running until very early Monday morning, another item will appear in the shops to purchase for a rebated donut price!  Today we saw (or we’ll see) 12 items appear in our stores with a sweet donut rebate attached to them, and tomorrow morning at 3am ET, 8am GMT, we’ll see 12 new items appear in our stores with donut rebates!

As I promised I would do in our Black Friday Rebate Reveal Post, I’m going to breakdown each item for you the day before they’re set to appear in the stores.  So you can make a decision on what you’d like to buy and be prepared to grab it.  You can check out the posts for Today’s deals (Saturday), which I posted yesterday here. 

Here’s where you’ll find the quick links to the previous Should I Buy Posts on each item, as well as my current opinion on each item. Just remember…it’s all about what you like and want in your Springfield.  There may be something that you love, that I hate.  That’s how the world works.  So get what you like because, you like it…

Now on with the list!

Here’s the breakdown for the items that will appear TOMORROW Sunday, November 27th starting at 3am ET, 8am GMT (the Final Round)

3 donuts

As a refresher here’s the full list of what’s set to appear tomorrow…

Time Slot Item Donut Price Rebate Net Cost
3am ET/8am GMT Truckasaurus 225sidebar_donutday 100sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
4am ET/9am GMT Frink’s Mechano Spider 130sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday
5am ET/10am GMT Brutus 40sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday
6am ET/11am GMT Bandit Fort 200sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday 110sidebar_donutday
7am ET/12pm GMT Cannon 20sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday
8am ET/1pm GMT K9 Officer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9am ET/2pm GMT Minature Nuclear Warhead 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
10am ET/3pm GMT Police Tank 60sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 45sidebar_donutday
11am ET/4pm GMT Stock 10sidebar_donutday 5sidebar_donutday 5sidebar_donutday
12pm ET/5pm GMT Apu’s Apocalypse Jeep 55sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday
1pm ET/6pm GMT Catapult 85sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday 45sidebar_donutday
2pm ET/7pm GMT Gino/It’s a Wonderful Knife 150sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday 100sidebar_donutday
3pm ET/8pm GMT Truckasaurus 225sidebar_donutday 100sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
4pm ET/9pm GMT Frink’s Mechano Spider 130sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday
5pm ET/10pm GMT Brutus 40sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday
6pm ET/11pm GMT Bandit Fort 200sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday 110sidebar_donutday
7pm ET/12am GMT Cannon 20sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday
8pm ET/1am GMT K9 Officer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9pm ET/2am GMT Minature Nuclear Warhead 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
10pm ET/3am GMT Police Tank 60sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 45sidebar_donutday
11pm ET/4am GMT Stock 10sidebar_donutday 5sidebar_donutday 5sidebar_donutday
12am ET/5am GMT Apu’s Apocalypse Jeep 55sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday
1amET/6am GMT Catapult 85sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday 45sidebar_donutday
2am ET/7am GMT Gino/It’s a Wonderful Knife 150sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday 100sidebar_donutday

Now let’s break em down…

518px-Truckasaurus

Item: Truckasaurus
Donut Price: 225 Donuts, Rebate 100 Dounts, Net Price 125 Donuts 
What Does It Do?: Fun animated decoration for Springfield, earns a 4.75% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Here’s the deal with Truckasaurus.  It’s iconic from Simpsons history. It’s a fun decoration, the animation is great.  BUT it’s still over priced (IMO), even with the rebate.  The bonus % doesn’t justify it.  So if you’re going to get it…get it because you like it.  Don’t buy it for the bonus %, don’t buy it because it’s on sale.  Get it because you like it and have wanted it in your Springfield for awhile.

Frink's_Mechano_Spider

Item: Big Butt Skinner Balloon
Donut Price: 130 Dounts, 55 Donut Rebate, Net 75 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, earns a 3.5% bonus on all cash and XP.  Frink has a task here, if you have him.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Even with the rebate my opinion remains unchanged from the Sci-Fi Event…Pass.

brute_tap_image_10

Item: Brutus
Donut Price: 40 Dounts, 25 Donut Rebate, Net 15 Donuts
What Does It Do?: NPC, does have animation when tapped.  Otherwise will just roam Springfield.
Previous Post: Brutus Details
My Opinion On It Now: Unless you love NPCs (Brooders)…Pass.

banditfort_menu

Item: Bandit Fort
Donut Price: 200 Dounts, 90 Donut Rebate, Net 110 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Building for Springfield.  Skinner, Martin, Milhouse and Database have a permanent task there..that animates the building. 
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: It was a hard pass during the Wild West Event, and it’s still a pass now.  Over priced for what it is/does.  Pass on this one.

tapped_out_cannon

Item: Cannon
Donut Price: 20 Donuts, 10 Donut Rebate, Net 10 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, earns .50% bonus on all cash and XP.  If you have Sideshow Mel he’ll get shot from here. 
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: If you have Sideshow Mel, or are thinking about getting him in the near future, grab the Cannon.  It’s a nice price for something that’ll have a hilarious animation with Sideshow Mel.

k9_officer_unlock

Item: K9 Officer
Donut Price: 45 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: NPC for Springfield..
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh.  It’s a pass in my mind, but if you’ve been waiting on him now’s your chance to grab it.

tapped_out_mininuclear_warhead

Item: Miniature Nuclear Warhead
Donut Price: 45 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, Earns 2.25% Bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now:For those hunting higher XP Bonuses this is the item to pick up.  At the net cost of 30 donuts, and giving a 2.25% bonus it’s a great pickup to boost your bonus %.

policetank_transimage

Item: Police Tank
Donut Price: 60 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 45 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium decoration for Springfield. Earns  2.5% bonus on all cash and XP.  AND has a fun animation when tapped…will also temporarily destroy buildings when tapped (Kwik-e-Mart, Brown House..)
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: It’s a fun item.  My opinion remains unchanged from the previous SIB.

thestocks_menu

Item: Stock
Donut Price: 10 Donuts, 5 Donut Rebate, Net 5 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, no bonus %
My Opinion On It Now: Meh.  It’s 5 donuts.  So if you’d like a decoration like this, grab it.  Otherwise pass.

apocalypsejeep_menu

Item: Apu’s Apocalypse Jeep
Donut Price: 55 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 40 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium decoration for Springfield. Now offers a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP
My Opinion On It Now: Meh, it’s an ok buy.  But only grab it if you like it…otherwise there are far better items to grab during this sale with better bonus % to offer.

catapult_menu

Item: Catapult
Donut Price: 85 Donuts, 40 Donut Rebate, Net 45 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Animated decoration for Springfield.  When tapped it flings Cats.  2.25% bonus. 
My Opinion On It Now: This one is fun, but you’ve got to like what it is/what it does.  Don’t buy it for the bonus %, as it’s not that great of a ratio.

unlock_gino itsawonderfulknife_menu

Item: Gino and It’s a Wonderful Knife
Donut Price: 150 Donuts, 50 Donut Rebate, Net 100Donuts
What Does It Do?: Your typical building/character premium combo
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I’ve said it several times over the last couple of days..any time you can purchase a premium character and building combo for 100 donuts or less it’s a must buy.  This is no exception.  Especially since it’s limited-time.  So if you’re looking for a premium combo, pick this one up.

And that concludes the details of all of the Black Friday rebate deals.  This list wraps up the offerings for Sunday November 27th!

What are your thoughts on the deals?  Anything you’ll be picking up?  Anything you’re passing on?  Sound off in the comments below, you know we love hearing from you!

Advertisements

84 responses to “Black Friday Breakdown…Sunday’s Specials

  1. I was thinking on getting Jesse Grass to help with the rail yard, but meh maybe next time. Instead I bought Mrs. Bouvier on Thanksgiving before she was gone again. Missed the first offer for Santa’s Little Helper because I was at work (Doh!) but, then I stayed up until 2 am to get him. (Yessss. I wanted him since FOREVER. 🐶Haha.) And lastly I got Gino because he is pretty cute kid even though he’s a little psychopath just like his dad, Sideshow Bob lol. I loved getting donuts back instead of paying the full price….otherwise I probably would of just passed on these characters. Overall, I’m very happy with all my new characters. 😁

    Like

  2. Not a very exciting sale for me… I own most of the items already, and the ones I don’t own are mostly overpriced decorations, even with the rebate. So – this time no sale, EA.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really would like them to add another row of water along the whole town with next land expansion.
    The items I wanted were not in this ssle. I wanted to get both pet and regular cemetery and the rest of the tap ball stadium pieces. How did 1 person get the stadium all gold. Would also like tailgate party and Ray gun. With Christmas almost here I decided to save my donuts.

    Like

  4. I wanted to buy gino but now there is only the image of the building without gino, if I buy it, would gino come with the building?

    Like

  5. I have all game characters and items thanks to a hack that no longer exists, but I missed one item which was the one week studios during the super heros pt 2 event. Instesd of these black Friday items on my list (since I already have them)! I had a whole row of burns limos and cannons. right in the middle of the sale it offered me the studios for 100 donuts, with 30 back, I thought that was interesting and awesome, I got the one item that I had missed bringing me to having 100% of every item ever on the game 😬😬😬

    Like

  6. Guys i have a question inwas going to buy gino last night but i fell asleep as i log back in i see that it is available again after 9hrs but the building has no image of gino in it!? I dont wanna buy a discounted 150 donut building w/o gino in it and also the apocalyptic jeep has gone too

    Like

  7. Guys can you explain this laat knight i was about to buy gino and the wonderful knife but i fell asleep and i open the game wonderful knife is available again 9hrs but the building has no gino on it just the building i dont want to pirchase a building w/o gino

    Like

  8. Hey guys can you answer this i missed gino last night cos i was asleep and i have to wait 9hrs again but the item has no gino in it its just the wonderful knife highlighted in black can u explain this cause i dnt wanna buy 150 donuts w/o gino in it thx

    Like

  9. this was/is stupid sale. so, one hour one offer. if you are working, sleeping, or whatever……. good work ea.

    Like

  10. Got to 149 donuts from KEM farming and Bloodmobiles. Barely squeaked out the extra XP to get Gino without buying donuts.

    Like

  11. I was going to finally buy Gino, but the building is squidport only. That really puts a damper on wanting it. It’s taken me years to get a squidport I’m mostly happy with, and trying to integrate a whole new building could just start that whole problem over again. ☹️

    Like

  12. Oh Truckasaurus, only if you had better animation I’d bring you home.

    Like

  13. Any word on if we’ll have cyber Monday?

    Like

  14. Josephine Kick@$$

    Definitely finishing up with Gino & It’s a wonderful knife😊

    Like

  15. I really wanted the solid gold mansion, but I was working and missed it. Will it be available again some time?

    Like

  16. Thanks for the posts over the last few days. It helped me research what I might want as several items were offered before I joined the game. I got three new houses & the tractor. Have been doing some redesigning .
    Probably would Have passed without your info.
    Thx & Happy Holidays to all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s