Black Friday Breakdown…Saturday’s Specials

Hey Howdy Hey Tappers!

The Black Friday rebate event is in full swing, where every hour starting Friday and running until very early Monday morning, another item will appear in the shops to purchase for a rebated donut price!  Today we saw (or we’ll see) 12 items appear in our stores with a sweet donut rebate attached to them, and tomorrow morning at 3am ET, 8am GMT, we’ll see 12 new items appear in our stores with donut rebates!

As I promised I would do in our Black Friday Rebate Reveal Post, I’m going to breakdown each item for you the day before they’re set to appear in the stores.  So you can make a decision on what you’d like to buy and be prepared to grab it.  You can check out the posts for Today’s deals (Friday), which I posted last night here. 

Here’s where you’ll find the quick links to the previous Should I Buy Posts on each item, as well as my current opinion on each item. Just remember…it’s all about what you like and want in your Springfield.  There may be something that you love, that I hate.  That’s how the world works.  So get what you like because, you like it…

Now on with the list!

Here’s the breakdown for the items that will appear TOMORROW Saturday, November 26th starting at 3am ET, 8am GMT

3 donuts

As a refresher here’s the full list of what’s set to appear tomorrow…

Time Slot Item Donut Price Rebate Net Cost
3am ET/8am GMT Treasure Chest 85sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
4am ET/9am GMT Statue of Burns 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
5am ET/10am GMT Mansion of Solid Gold 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6am ET/11am GMT Space Shuttle Simulator 75sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
7am ET/12pm GMT One Week Wonder Films 100sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 70sidebar_donutday
8am ET/1pm GMT Burns Limo 40sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9am ET/2pm GMT Beach House 120sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 85sidebar_donutday
10am ET/3pm GMT Duff Racer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
11am ET/4pm GMT Quimborghini 50sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday
12pm ET/5pm GMT Don Vittorio/Rancho Relaxo 130sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 95sidebar_donutday
1pm ET/6pm GMT Gone Fission 85sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday
2pm ET/7pm GMT Krusty’s Mansion 115sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday
3pm ET/8pm GMT Treasure Chest 85sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
4pm ET/9pm GMT Statue of Burns 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
5pm ET/10pm GMT Mansion of Solid Gold 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6pm ET/11pm GMT Space Shuttle Simulator 75sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
7pm ET/12am GMT One Week Wonder Films 100sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 70sidebar_donutday
8pm ET/1am GMT Burns Limo 40sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9pm ET/2am GMT Beach House 120sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 85sidebar_donutday
10pm ET/3am GMT Duff Racer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
11pm ET/4am GMT Quimborghini 50sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday
12am ET/5am GMT Don Vittorio/Rancho Relaxo 130sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 95sidebar_donutday
1amET/6am GMT Gone Fission 85sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday
2am ET/7am GMT Krusty’s Mansion 115sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday

Now let’s break em down…

treasurechest_menu

Item: Treasure Chest (From clash of clones)
Donut Price: 85 Donuts, Rebate 35 Dounts, Net Price 50 Donuts 
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield
My Opinion On It Now: Pass, over priced under utilized

statueofburns_transimage

Item: Statue of Burns
Donut Price: 50 Dounts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 20 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield.  Now offers a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Very nice bonus % for donuts spent, but at the end of the day it’s just a Burns statue, and does Springfield really need another Mr. Burns?

Solid Gold House

Item: Mansion of Solid Gold
Donut Price: 250 Dounts, 125 Donut Rebate, Net 125 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield.  If you have Lampwick he’ll have a permanent task there
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I was a fan of this at 250 donuts, I’ve had it in my Springfield forever, at 125 donuts I’m an even bigger fan.  However, if you don’t have Lampwick it’ll just sit there.

Space_Shuttle

Item: Space Shuttle Simulator
Donut Price: 75 Dounts, 25 Donut Rebate, Net 50 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Originally it came with Space Barney BUT…it was 120 donuts for the two.  This is the lower rate, so it tells me it’s for the simulator only.  Which is an animated decoration for Springfield and earns a 2.5% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh, without Barney (unless you already have Space Barney) it’s kinda useless.  So I’d pass…

ico_priz_superheroes2_wonderfilms_lg

Item: One Week Wonder Films
Donut Price: 100 Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 70 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Building for Springfield, was free during Superheroes 2. Does have an 8hr task for Smithers
Previous Post: Details Post
My Opinion On It Now: Meh this one is a toss up in my mind.  If you didn’t get it during Superheroes 2 than it’s not a bad pickup for 70 donuts.  But unless you really want it…I’d pass and save those donuts.

burns-limo

Item: Burns Limo
Donut Price: 40 Donuts, 10 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Another car for Springfield. Offers a 2% bonus on cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: The 2% bonus for 30 donuts spent is nice.  If you’re into bonus % you may want to grab it for that reason.  It’s also a nice pickup on something iconic from the show.

beachhouse_transimage

Item: Beach House
Donut Price: 120 Donuts, 35 Donut Rebate, Net 85 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $300, 30xp/12hrs).  Permanent task for Radioactive Man there.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: This damn Beach House.  It caused so many issues back in 2015 when it was first (or wasn’t) released…
Good price for a premium building, especially if you have Radioactive Man.  I do already own it.  But I’d grab it again at this price if I had Radioactive Man, if you don’t have him…pass.

duffbeercar_menu

Item: Duff Racer
Donut Price: 45 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield.  Earns a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP.
My Opinion On It Now: If you’re into bonus % this is a good pick up.  2.25% for 30 donuts is a nice ratio.

Quimborghini

Item: Quimborghini
Donut Price: 50 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 35 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium decoration for Springfield. Earns a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I’ve always liked this one.  Nice to have an actual sports car for Springfield…and the bonus % offered at the rebated price doesn’t hurt either.

unlock_donvittorio ranchorelaxo_transimage (1)

Item: Don Vittorio and Rancho Relaxo
Donut Price: 130 Donuts, 35 Donut Rebate, Net 95 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Your standard Character/Building Premium Combo
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now:Buy it. Any time you can get a premium building/character for 100 donuts or less it’s a must buy!  The only exception to this would be if you’re very low on donuts and thinking about potential limited-time items that could hit stores over the next month (and you aren’t to keen on Don).  Otherwise if you have plenty of Donuts on hand, or you’ve been waiting for Don to go on sale…grab this combo.  It’s one of my favorites!

gonefission_menu

Item: Gone Fission
Donut Price: 85 Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 55 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for the water.  No bonus percent, but does earn ico_heights_realestate_lg
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh. Unless you really love this one, pass.

krustysmansion_menu

Item: Krusty’s Mansion
Donut Price: 115Donuts, 25 Donut Rebate, Net 90 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $200,22xp/8hrs).  Permanent 6hr task for Krusty.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: It’s still a little on the high side for a premium building with only 1 character task there.  However, it’s still one that I enjoy.  I’ve got it in my Springfield Heights, as I paid full price for it. So if you’ve been envious of this in your neighbor’s towns and hoping it would come back…now’s your chance to grab it.

And that concludes the Black Friday rebate deals that will appear on Saturday November 26th!  This will be the only post you’ll see from us today, but we’ll be back tomorrow with the deals that will appear on Sunday November 27th… (and we’ll be back tomorrow night with your Halloween Showoffs!)

Beacause this will be our only post for today, feel free to treat this post as an Open Thread…

What are your thoughts on the deals?  Anything you’ll be picking up?  Anything you’re passing on?  Sound off in the comments below, you know we love hearing from you!

Advertisements

93 responses to “Black Friday Breakdown…Saturday’s Specials

  1. Freddy Quimby has a 10 hour task at the quimborgini, I don’t know if it’s animated or not

    Like

  2. Having a little buyer’s remorse with the gold mansion, still plenty pricey. But that “itch” I’ve had that I need it since I have Chester has been scratched and I do like the look. Also picked up the Don, but wish he was available since I’m not wild about Rancho’s look. Time to get serious about a Heights redesign.

    Like

  3. Hello Fellow Sky Fingers and Addicts!

    I have a bit of a dilemma. Primarily a freemium player here. I currently have 140 donuts. I am quite conflicted on what I should do. On one hand, I can get Grant Connor which is limited time and he uses all the nature themed items in my town. But then again, Don Vittorio is available on today’s deals, and he is character I’ve had my eye on. And yet again, the Holiday Event is coming up and there’s always that possibility something awesome (or Costington’s) might be available. I’m quite conflicted.

    Like

    • Personally I really like Connor, so if do also then I would say grab him while you can. I don’t care for the mobster even with his discount, unless you would love to see that character every day roaming your town then I would say pass. As for holding on to your donuts for the Christmas event that can be hard to call. You can never know if future events will even have anything worthwhile to buy.

      Like

  4. Got home from work at 3:58pm EST yesterday. But by the time I got on to my game, it was 4:02pm EST, and I missed out on Gorgeous Grampa Bilboard.

    Went out today and got home at 5:02pm EST this evening and missed out on Burns Statue.

    With no premium characters I am missing available this year, I was targeting those two bonus generating items and missed out on both by the slimmest margins 😦

    Like

  5. Does anyone know if the shuttle comes with the Barney skin?

    Like

  6. Just to let anyone that wants to buy One Week Wonder Films is that it takes 17×13 squares that is larger than Krustylu and takes up nearly 2 16×16 land expansion squares, so it will be massive in terms of space and it will probably require more if you want to make a design with it. (I already have it from the superheroes event and have recently found it a place and a design in my Springfield).

    Like

  7. barleecreations (canid88)

    I have a head cold so maybe I missed this in the information, if that is the case I apologize. My questions are what is the job Chester has at the gold house, is it visible, does the gold house animate?

    Like

  8. What is the animation for krustys mansion?

    Like

  9. Can anyone confirm that Don Vittorio comes with Rancho Relaxo? He wasn’t in the picture while the deal was live. Thanks and hope everyone had a great turkey day!

    Like

Leave a Reply....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s