Black Friday Breakdown…Friday’s Specials

Hey Howdy Hey Tappers!

Tomorrow morning at 3am ET, 8am GMT, the Black Friday rebates start up in our stores…where every hour starting Friday and running until very early Monday morning, another item will appear in the shops to purchase for a rebated donut price!

As I promised I would do in our Black Friday Rebate Reveal Post, I’m going to breakdown each item for you the day before they’re set to appear in the stores.  So you can make a decision on what you’d like to buy and be prepared to grab it.

So here’s where you’ll find the quick links to the previous Should I Buy Posts on each item, as well as my current opinion on each item. Just remember…it’s all about what you like and want in your Springfield.  There may be something that you love, that I hate.  That’s how the world works.  So get what you like because, you like it…

Now on with the list!

Here’s the breakdown for the items that will appear TOMORROW Friday, November 25th starting at 3am ET, 8am GMT

3 donuts

As a refresher here’s the full list of what’s set to appear tomorrow…

Time Slot Item Donut Price Rebate Net Cost
3am ET/8am GMT Gorgeous Grampa Billboard 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
4am ET/9am GMT Big Butt Skinner Balloon 110sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 80sidebar_donutday
5am ET/10am GMT Murderhorn 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6am ET/11am GMT Old West Sign 35sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday
7am ET/12pm GMT Dewey Largo/Lotto ‘N’ Liquor 150sidebar_donutday 60sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday
8am ET/1pm GMT Willie’s Tractor 35sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
9am ET/2pm GMT Blarney Castle 115sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday
10am ET/3pm GMT Springfield Animal Shelter 60sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday
11am ET/4pm GMT Moe’s House 110sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 80sidebar_donutday
12pm ET/5pm GMT Daredevil Bart/Springfield Gorge 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
1pm ET/6pm GMT Football Uprights 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
2pm ET/7pm GMT Santa’s Little Helper 150sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday
3pm ET/8pm GMT Gorgeous Grampa Billboard 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
4pm ET/9pm GMT Big Butt Skinner Balloon 110sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 80sidebar_donutday
5pm ET/10pm GMT Murderhorn 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6pm ET/11pm GMT Old West Sign 35sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday
7pm ET/12am GMT Dewey Largo/Lotto ‘N’ Liquor 150sidebar_donutday 60sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday
8pm ET/1am GMT Willie’s Tractor 35sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
9pm ET/2am GMT Blarney Castle 115sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday
10pm ET/3am GMT Springfield Animal Shelter 60sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday 40sidebar_donutday
11pm ET/4am GMT Moe’s House 110sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 80sidebar_donutday
12am ET/5am GMT Daredevil Bart/Springfield Gorge 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
1amET/6am GMT Football Uprights 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
2am ET/7am GMT Santa’s Little Helper 150sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday 75sidebar_donutday

Now let’s break em down…

Tapped_Out_Gorgeous_Grampa_Billboard

Item: Gorgeous Grampa Billboard
Donut Price: 50 Donuts, Rebate 30 Dounts, Net Price 20 Donuts (I’ve got to double check this price tomorrow, it originally was 40 donuts…)
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, earns 2% bonus on all cash and XP
My Opinion On It Now: 2% bonus for the Net donuts spent is a great price.  If you’re into bonus % and making yours as high as possible, grab this one.

big-butt-skinner-balloon1

Item: Big Butt Skinner Balloon
Donut Price: 110 Dounts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 80 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, flies in the air (stationary).  Earns a 2% bonus on all cash and XP.
My Opinion On It Now: PASS. Overpriced, under bonus % valued.  PASS.

murderhorn_menu

Item: Murderhorn
Donut Price: 250 Dounts, 125 Donut Rebate, Net 125 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, as 1 task for the questline on.  After that it’s not used. Earns a 5% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: While the reduced price is nice…it’s still not worth it.  125 donuts for a 5% bonus may seem like a great deal..BUT if you buy 3 items at 40 donuts each that offer a 2% bonus (like the Police Car..) that’s 6% for 120 donuts.  The Murderhorn just isn’t worth it.  So even at the discounted price (unless you absolutely love it and have to have it) PASS…

Old_West_Sign

Item: Old West Sign
Donut Price: 35 Dounts, 10 Donut Rebate, Net 25 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, earns a 1% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh.  I didn’t think it was that great during the Wild West Event, and I’m still not to keen on it today. The reduced price is nice, but it’s still a meh in my opinion.  I’d pass.

Dewey Conduct Lotto_'N'_Liquor_Tapped_Out

Item: Dewey Largo & Lotto ‘N’ Liquor
Donut Price: 150 Donuts, 60 Donut Rebate, Net 90 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Your typical building/premium character combo
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Any time you can get a premium character and building combo for 100 donuts or less it’s a must buy.  This is no exception…EXCEPT…if you’re low on donuts and you’re not a big Dewey fan.  There’s more stuff coming between now and Christmas, limited-time stuff.  Dewey will still be in your store in January (although at the higher price), so if you’re not 100% sold on him pass and save your donuts for the next thing.  If you like the character, have plenty of donuts and are looking for a good character/building combo to purchase…this is it.  So grab it before it’s gone.

williestractor_menu

Item: Willie’s Tractor
Donut Price: 35 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 20 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Animated decoration for Springfield. Offers a .75% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh.  Freemium players should pass.  Premium players, it’s a toss up.  My thoughts remain unchanged from 2015…

blarneycastle

Item: Blarney Castle
Donut Price: 115 Donuts, 40 Donut Rebate, Net 75 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $200, 22xp/8hrs), but does not have a permanent task for characters. (questline though)
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: This is another meh for me.  If you’ve been wanting this one now is a great time to get it, but it’s over priced and WAY under used.  So in my mind, it’s still a pass.

animalshelter_menu

Item: Springfield Animal Shelter
Donut Price: 60 Donuts, 20 Donut Rebate, Net 40 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $90, 10xp/4hrs). Short questline, but no permanent tasks. 
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: PASS, unless you really love animals.  Your return for donuts spent is very minimal.  If it came with a task I’d say grab it, because 40 donuts for a building is a great price.  But without an permanent tasks it’ll just sit unused…

moeshouselarge

Item: Moe’s House
Donut Price: 110 Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 80 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $135, 15xp/4hrs). Short questline, and Permanent task for Moe (16hrs)
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I like this one (and I even paid the 110 donuts for it).  I like that it comes with a task for Moe, and even poor Moe deserves a home!

unlock_bart_daredevil springfieldgorge_menu

Item: Daredevil Bart & Springfield Gorge
Donut Price: 250Donuts, 125 Donut Rebate, Net 125 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium decoration for Springfield and premium skin for Bart. 5% bonus on all cash and XP.  Homer has a HILARIOUS task there, once the questline is complete. 
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I’ve been waiting to buy this one for awhile now.  While I don’t need another premium skin for Bart, Springfield Gorge is such an iconic item from Simspons History, I need it in my Springfield.  However, I’ve always felt 250 donuts was WAY over priced for this one. But 125 donuts is much more palatable for me.  So I’m grabbing this one, simply for the iconic factor.

footballuprightsaway_menu

Item: Football Uprights
Donut Price: 50Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 20 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield, originally free during Tap Ball.
My Opinion On It Now: Pass, unless you really love football.  Overpriced for what they are…especially since they were originally free.

santas_little_helper

Item: Santa’s Little Helper
Donut Price: 150Donuts, 75 Donut Rebate, Net 75 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Originally just an NPC, but he’s since had tasks added that pay a premium rate.  Although none are outdoor tasks.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: This is a good opportunity to get a missing piece to the Simpson family.  150 donuts for SLH is way over priced, but 75 is more reasonable if you’re looking to complete the Simpsons family.

And that concludes the Black Friday rebate deals that will appear on Friday November 25th!  We’ll be back tomorrow with the deals that will appear on Saturday November 26th…

What are your thoughts on the deals?  Anything you’ll be picking up?  Anything you’re passing on?  Sound off in the comments below, you know we love hearing from you!

Advertisements

109 responses to “Black Friday Breakdown…Friday’s Specials

  1. So is it a sure thing that all these items are for 2hrs at a time? Black Friday is at least a whole day, kinda lame that you’d have to check your game every 2 hrs to purchase something. You’d think EA would want to at least get people spending and do it through the whole weekend….

    Like

  2. Did I miss a memo? Bought the gorge, finished the questline, unlocked Homer’s task. All he does is stand at the top sticking his finger up in the air to test the wind (2 hr task, jump Springfield Gorge). Is it a different task? I was expecting the actual jump followed by multiple bounces plummeting to his death. Not seeing the hilarity in that.

    tonflo1

    Like

  3. The only thing I wanted was Dewey and the Lotto Liquor store and I missed it both times yesterday! In the 2nd time I logged in at 20:01 and he was from 19:00-20:00. Oh … well

    Like

  4. barleecreations (canid88)

    I was very tempted to cave on buying the gorge but in the end its size was just to incredibly huge.

    Like

  5. Ohhh! Only wanted Santa’s Little Helper and forgot and missed him both times!!

    Like

  6. I’m not fond of the timing of each item for the deals. For instance I’m going to be out this afternoon while I will be missing an item I’d like to get. I wish that everything would be all released at once for the day rather than just an hour

    Like

  7. I sort of am mixed on Santa’s Little Helper. I had wanted him for a long time and felt he should have been freemium from the beggining. I bought him and I am glad I finally have him but I think I would rather he was an NPC. I would rather he just wandered around town sniffing and scratching and maybe eating a butterfly occasionally than being basically invisible 90% of the time. Oh well.

    Like

    • I did get him, but I agree, it’s a waste. I mean, one of his tasks is just “be a dog.” They could literally just keep the same animation he has walking around without a task for that, and then at least he’d be visible.

      I always chafe at Maude’s tasks, too – wish she had a non-joint task in which she looked like herself instead of a ghoul. Bums me out.

      Like

  8. About to pass, but I ended up splurging on Santa’s Little Helper. The fact that the dog had tasks made my decision easier cuz now i can enslave SLH to help recover the donuts i used to buy him. Lol. #slaveDriver

    Like

  9. Darn I missed the liquor & lotto! It was my only Black Friday deal I wanted! Because I work at a liquor store that is on the top of lotto sales in the state! Ugh! I’ve been wanting that for a long time! Sad I missed it

    Like

  10. Thanks to everyone for all the great content here!

    I purchased Lotto N Liquor to get Dewey in the last 30 min of the sale and it disappeared from my Springfield after he completed his first task. I’ve contacted customer support and they will give me back the donuts but not the building or the character. 😳

    Like

  11. I missed the stuff I was kind of interested in because I worked all day today and couldn’t always take my break during the hours the items were for sale. These kind of sales are a little frustrating, but at least it wasn’t anything I REALLY wanted

    Like

  12. How could I pass on half-priced Murderhorn? Such a random piece from a classic episode. Had to grab it.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I got Dewey to help with glasw collection at dump. During events my glass always runs low so that was my life logic. Not really interested in anything else, so im saving for Xmas. Hopefully everyone had a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Lotto & Liquor doesn’t show in my game as coming with a character. Are we sure it does? Only 25 minutes left.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. HELP! Right now lotto and liquor store is for sale (30 minutes remaining), but no Mr. Largo. The rebated price is the same (net 90 donuts spent), but I’m worried that if I buy I won’t also get Mr. Largo. HELP!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Does the Lotto ‘N’ Liquor come with Dewey? The store doesn’t show him coming with it.

    Like

  17. Yuppie!!!!!😁😁😁😁😁😁 Springfield gorge for 125 donuts I think that the old Gil will be happy today. I would buy also the murderhor for same price/bonus percentage but I am running out of donuts so I don’t want to spend to much and I always desired the gorge

    Like

    • Murderhorn isn’t that great, 5% for 125 donuts. At full price you can get 3 police cars for 120 donuts and 6%. Plus police cars easier to fit into your town. If you’re just after %/donut ratio plenty of better choices.

      Like

Leave a Reply....

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s