Black Friday Breakdown…Saturday’s Specials

Hey Howdy Hey Tappers!

The Black Friday rebate event is in full swing, where every hour starting Friday and running until very early Monday morning, another item will appear in the shops to purchase for a rebated donut price!  Today we saw (or we’ll see) 12 items appear in our stores with a sweet donut rebate attached to them, and tomorrow morning at 3am ET, 8am GMT, we’ll see 12 new items appear in our stores with donut rebates!

As I promised I would do in our Black Friday Rebate Reveal Post, I’m going to breakdown each item for you the day before they’re set to appear in the stores.  So you can make a decision on what you’d like to buy and be prepared to grab it.  You can check out the posts for Today’s deals (Friday), which I posted last night here. 

Here’s where you’ll find the quick links to the previous Should I Buy Posts on each item, as well as my current opinion on each item. Just remember…it’s all about what you like and want in your Springfield.  There may be something that you love, that I hate.  That’s how the world works.  So get what you like because, you like it…

Now on with the list!

Here’s the breakdown for the items that will appear TOMORROW Saturday, November 26th starting at 3am ET, 8am GMT

3 donuts

As a refresher here’s the full list of what’s set to appear tomorrow…

Time Slot Item Donut Price Rebate Net Cost
3am ET/8am GMT Treasure Chest 85sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
4am ET/9am GMT Statue of Burns 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
5am ET/10am GMT Mansion of Solid Gold 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6am ET/11am GMT Space Shuttle Simulator 75sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
7am ET/12pm GMT One Week Wonder Films 100sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 70sidebar_donutday
8am ET/1pm GMT Burns Limo 40sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9am ET/2pm GMT Beach House 120sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 85sidebar_donutday
10am ET/3pm GMT Duff Racer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
11am ET/4pm GMT Quimborghini 50sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday
12pm ET/5pm GMT Don Vittorio/Rancho Relaxo 130sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 95sidebar_donutday
1pm ET/6pm GMT Gone Fission 85sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday
2pm ET/7pm GMT Krusty’s Mansion 115sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday
3pm ET/8pm GMT Treasure Chest 85sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
4pm ET/9pm GMT Statue of Burns 50sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 20sidebar_donutday
5pm ET/10pm GMT Mansion of Solid Gold 250sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday 125sidebar_donutday
6pm ET/11pm GMT Space Shuttle Simulator 75sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 50sidebar_donutday
7pm ET/12am GMT One Week Wonder Films 100sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 70sidebar_donutday
8pm ET/1am GMT Burns Limo 40sidebar_donutday 10sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
9pm ET/2am GMT Beach House 120sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 85sidebar_donutday
10pm ET/3am GMT Duff Racer 45sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday
11pm ET/4am GMT Quimborghini 50sidebar_donutday 15sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday
12am ET/5am GMT Don Vittorio/Rancho Relaxo 130sidebar_donutday 35sidebar_donutday 95sidebar_donutday
1amET/6am GMT Gone Fission 85sidebar_donutday 30sidebar_donutday 55sidebar_donutday
2am ET/7am GMT Krusty’s Mansion 115sidebar_donutday 25sidebar_donutday 90sidebar_donutday

Now let’s break em down…

treasurechest_menu

Item: Treasure Chest (From clash of clones)
Donut Price: 85 Donuts, Rebate 35 Dounts, Net Price 50 Donuts 
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield
My Opinion On It Now: Pass, over priced under utilized

statueofburns_transimage

Item: Statue of Burns
Donut Price: 50 Dounts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 20 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield.  Now offers a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Very nice bonus % for donuts spent, but at the end of the day it’s just a Burns statue, and does Springfield really need another Mr. Burns?

Solid Gold House

Item: Mansion of Solid Gold
Donut Price: 250 Dounts, 125 Donut Rebate, Net 125 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield.  If you have Lampwick he’ll have a permanent task there
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I was a fan of this at 250 donuts, I’ve had it in my Springfield forever, at 125 donuts I’m an even bigger fan.  However, if you don’t have Lampwick it’ll just sit there.

Space_Shuttle

Item: Space Shuttle Simulator
Donut Price: 75 Dounts, 25 Donut Rebate, Net 50 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Originally it came with Space Barney BUT…it was 120 donuts for the two.  This is the lower rate, so it tells me it’s for the simulator only.  Which is an animated decoration for Springfield and earns a 2.5% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh, without Barney (unless you already have Space Barney) it’s kinda useless.  So I’d pass…

ico_priz_superheroes2_wonderfilms_lg

Item: One Week Wonder Films
Donut Price: 100 Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 70 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Building for Springfield, was free during Superheroes 2. Does have an 8hr task for Smithers
Previous Post: Details Post
My Opinion On It Now: Meh this one is a toss up in my mind.  If you didn’t get it during Superheroes 2 than it’s not a bad pickup for 70 donuts.  But unless you really want it…I’d pass and save those donuts.

burns-limo

Item: Burns Limo
Donut Price: 40 Donuts, 10 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Another car for Springfield. Offers a 2% bonus on cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: The 2% bonus for 30 donuts spent is nice.  If you’re into bonus % you may want to grab it for that reason.  It’s also a nice pickup on something iconic from the show.

beachhouse_transimage

Item: Beach House
Donut Price: 120 Donuts, 35 Donut Rebate, Net 85 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $300, 30xp/12hrs).  Permanent task for Radioactive Man there.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: This damn Beach House.  It caused so many issues back in 2015 when it was first (or wasn’t) released…
Good price for a premium building, especially if you have Radioactive Man.  I do already own it.  But I’d grab it again at this price if I had Radioactive Man, if you don’t have him…pass.

duffbeercar_menu

Item: Duff Racer
Donut Price: 45 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 30 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for Springfield.  Earns a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP.
My Opinion On It Now: If you’re into bonus % this is a good pick up.  2.25% for 30 donuts is a nice ratio.

Quimborghini

Item: Quimborghini
Donut Price: 50 Donuts, 15 Donut Rebate, Net 35 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium decoration for Springfield. Earns a 2.25% bonus on all cash and XP
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: I’ve always liked this one.  Nice to have an actual sports car for Springfield…and the bonus % offered at the rebated price doesn’t hurt either.

unlock_donvittorio ranchorelaxo_transimage (1)

Item: Don Vittorio and Rancho Relaxo
Donut Price: 130 Donuts, 35 Donut Rebate, Net 95 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Your standard Character/Building Premium Combo
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now:Buy it. Any time you can get a premium building/character for 100 donuts or less it’s a must buy!  The only exception to this would be if you’re very low on donuts and thinking about potential limited-time items that could hit stores over the next month (and you aren’t to keen on Don).  Otherwise if you have plenty of Donuts on hand, or you’ve been waiting for Don to go on sale…grab this combo.  It’s one of my favorites!

gonefission_menu

Item: Gone Fission
Donut Price: 85 Donuts, 30 Donut Rebate, Net 55 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Decoration for the water.  No bonus percent, but does earn ico_heights_realestate_lg
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: Meh. Unless you really love this one, pass.

krustysmansion_menu

Item: Krusty’s Mansion
Donut Price: 115Donuts, 25 Donut Rebate, Net 90 Donuts
What Does It Do?: Premium building for Springfield (earns $200,22xp/8hrs).  Permanent 6hr task for Krusty.
Previous Post: Should I Buy
My Opinion On It Now: It’s still a little on the high side for a premium building with only 1 character task there.  However, it’s still one that I enjoy.  I’ve got it in my Springfield Heights, as I paid full price for it. So if you’ve been envious of this in your neighbor’s towns and hoping it would come back…now’s your chance to grab it.

And that concludes the Black Friday rebate deals that will appear on Saturday November 26th!  This will be the only post you’ll see from us today, but we’ll be back tomorrow with the deals that will appear on Sunday November 27th… (and we’ll be back tomorrow night with your Halloween Showoffs!)

Beacause this will be our only post for today, feel free to treat this post as an Open Thread…

What are your thoughts on the deals?  Anything you’ll be picking up?  Anything you’re passing on?  Sound off in the comments below, you know we love hearing from you!

93 responses to “Black Friday Breakdown…Saturday’s Specials

  1. Just woke up and my game had everything locked. It’s counting down to the 8am deal, but there’s nothing unlocked from 7am.
    Glitch maybe? Or do the deals not show if you don’t go in at the beginning of the hour?

  2. Just went into my Springfield and everything is locked. It’s 7:50 and it says 10 minutes until the burns limo unlocks, but nothing is listed as available. Glitch maybe?

    • Its probably that you already have the current item and it is a unique item (can’t buy multiples)

    • No glitch. It just means you already have One Week Wonder Films studio, a unique building. Anytime you already own a unique item, you’ll just see an empty one hour timeslot.

  3. I don’t know if anyone else is having this problem but yesterday the thanksgiving quests reset for me. I got a second tent and some characters have their quests marked in yellow and when they complete their quests their still marked in yellow.

  4. Meh, pass. I dont have enough donuts for the things I want (I’m 15 donuts Ahh of 250) and there is nothing else that interests me in this black friday rebate.
    Would have liked to see regular discount instead so I could have bought Springfield gorge or the murderhorn, I would probably have spent some real money to get to the 250 for both, now it’s a pass.

  5. The statue of Burn has no rebate. I was thinking of buying, but not like that.

  6. Was thinking of the Burns Statue, but the store doesn’t mention anything about a rebate in the description, just the 50 donut price tag and a bonus on real estate.

    Is there actually a rebate? Definitely not interested if there’s no rebate.

  7. Even if you don’t have Chester Cletus has an 6h task at the Gold Mansion, “Strip Copper from the Mansion of Solid Gold” that pays Premium.
    I really like that house, it’s simply over the top.

  8. I have Don but I don’t have Rancho Relaxo I’m not sure how I got one without the other. I don’t remember. But for those in my situation, will the Ranchother Relaxo be offered cheaper?

  9. OK, I was finally able to log back into my game using BlueStacks… then I uninstalled the game from my phone and now I can’t reinstall it for the life of me. I just get a message saying it can’t be installed. This is getting more and more tricky,

  10. I noticed that Saturday’s deal theme is Springfeld Heights-ish.

  11. Need help. I’ve got enough donuts for one, but can’t decide. It’s a Wonderful Knife and Gino or Wild West Set and Buck McCoy or the Springfield Hunting Bundle???

  12. Sorry if this has been said before, but Cletus has a 6hr task @ the solid gold mansion… Strip copper wire from the house of solid gold. I’ve owned it since first introduced & like the look of it.

  13. I think I’ll be 8 donuts short for buying Rancho Relaxo. Oh well. I’ll save them for Christmas. 🙂

  14. The beach house is one of my favorite buildings…high revenue ($600/day) and radioactive man’s job is great…he is sunbathing on the roof with a beer cooler.

  15. Hey, Loot N Liquer is up but they aren’t showing Dewey with it? Is it really just for the building?

  16. Do you know how much the cannon, catapult and it’s a wonderful knife will cost?
    Thanks in advance 🙂
    Happy late Turkey Day!

  17. Yuck! Will have to put my alarm to buy Don Vittorio! I am so happy about this deal, I wanted it badly for quite a while. I hope xmas is comming early, I hate doing challenges whilst on holidays, it’s really tough and I get pressured by the family. I usually have to then play at night if I want to achieve getting all of the prizes.

  18. Is the police tank worth buying ..

    • I have the tank and I love it. Love to watch it DESTROY buildings hehe

    • Good fun! You can blow up the Kwik e Mart, the brown house and something else, but I can’t remember what it is. I love it, and it is the perfect job for Wiggins ( he takes a nap in it and blows stuff up by accident ).

  19. Is it possible that EA could release the event on Wednesday with this Thanksgiving ending in the morning?
    Wednesday seems like a more reasonable date than Thursday.

  20. Black Friday, Somewhat Noir Saturday, Cyber Monday…

    All of these deals and Mr. Scorpio STILL has not been offered the option to buy Duff Gardens!  I don’t really care if it isn’t all that; I complained a lot, with others, and was told it would be fixed.  Then, I was told it that it could never be fixed.  Next I was told just wait 24hrs.  And finally I was told it would return and I could buy it then.  Yes, it returned for some.  Those people who had the problem in the first place were the ONLY ones who didn’t get it offered the second time around.  Seems like a poor fix.  Okay, so here we are at a Yard Sale like thing and… still NO DUFF GARDENS!  What must I do to get my own Beerquarium – my fish are SOOOOO unhappy and I am tragically gnome free!  

    Do you know a guy or gal at EA

    Could you put in a good word for me

    hank scorpios

    PS – In this season of Thanks, I am thankful for every one of you and your tireless commitment to this site and or game!  Perhaps this game is a waste of time and money; however, I spent $72.34 on a game I love and still play this year after initially getting it for free.  Even NETFLIX costs more than that.  I have spent more on less.  Yes EA, I am still mad but I DO love this simple little fan game.  And ADDICTS crew: I haven’t thanks enough; know that your efforts are appreciated  With your amazingly fast posts for the holiday, I hope you gave yourselves enough time too 

  21. I think the Tresure Chest pays out $300 every 12 hrs, at least mine do. I pulled the trigger on Springfield Gorge and it only took moving the Preserve, the Falls, Murderhorn, Moe’s Zoo, and Cletus’ Farm to fit it in…oh well…nothing else to do this afternoon…

    • Yeah – I passed on the gorge, not because of the cost but because of the space it takes up. Just couldn’t figure out how I’d fit it in and whether I really wanted to devote that much precious space to it.

  22. So umm like other years will things turn up more than once during the day? I’m only seeing things listed once, and I’m not getting up at 6am just to get a sale on something lol

    • Yes – as Alissa said, each item comes back 12 hours later. (So, if its first offered at 6am, it’ll come back again at 6pm.) As long as you don’t sleep more than 12 hours a day (and aren’t going to be somewhere you can’t use your device), you should be able to get everything without having to set any alarms for the middle of the night.

      • Thanks for clarifying, I don’t know how I missed that part of the post. Just for some reason in my game it didn’t look like they make a comeback, if you missed the timeframe the offer was gone. Good to know there’s a second chance.

  23. Taking all of my donuts into Christmas. This breakdown was great, especially the mini should I buy breakdown.

  24. Dear EA,
    I’m now ready for more land in Springfield Heights, even if it means grinding out some new currency for a few weeks. Thanks.

  25. Nothing for me.

  26. Are there any free donuts this thanksgiving? Still 12 donuts short for the gorge and dewey hehe..

  27. Looks like I’ll be busier on Saturday than on Friday. I’m planning to buy the Statue of Burns, Burns’ Limo, Duff Racer, Don Vittorio/Rancho Relaxo, and the Quimborghini.

  28. Great post, thanks for all the good info. One correction — Cletus has a 6 hour task at the solid gold mansion that pays premium rate. Something about stripping copper from the mansion…

  29. Cletus also has a job at the gold mansion.

  30. I got the Springfield gorge this morning. Yeah! I wish I could place it on dirt instead of grass. 🤔

    Next on the list is: it’s a wonderful knife. I’m not really interested in anything else.

Leave a Reply