Daily Archives: September 3, 2013

Important Message from EA: SCHEDULED NETWORK MAINTENANCE 9/4

homeryell
Attention Tappers:

Important Alert from EA regarding game access overnight:
“We’ll be undergoing a scheduled maintenance between 1:00 and 2:00 AM PDT that might cause connection-related issues to EA games.
During this time, you may have problems like not being able to log into your game or accessing online play.  We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and thanks for being an EA player!”  (Via EA)

So the maintenance will last 1 hr once it starts.  For those who need help with Time Zone Conversions check out this Link from EA http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=EA+Scheduled+Maintenance&iso=20130904T01&p1=224&ah=1

Some general TimeZone Conversions for the Maintenance:

San Francisco: 1am
Denver: 2am
Chicago: 3am
New York: 4am
London: 9am
Zürich: 10am
Sydney: 6pm

Be sure to get your tapping in before the game is down, otherwise you’ll have to curb your TSTO Addiction for an hour!

Happy Tapping Friends!

Conforming to EA: Breaking Down the Conform-O-Meter

The coverage of the Conform-O-Meter is long overdue here at Addicts, and my apologies for not getting it you addicts sooner!

The Conform-O-Meter is something we’ve been mentioning on Addicts for a while now, yet some newer tappers (and older ones too) might be wondering what the Conform-O-Meter is and why it should matter to you.

2013-09-03 10.31.29
The stars on the bottom left of your main Springfield screen (next to the level) show you the current rating for your Springfield.  These stars are based on your Conform-O-Meter rating, and show your conformity rating.  Your conformity rating can range from 0 to 5 stars (1/2 stars are awarded as well) and indicates how well your playing the game based on EA’s standards for TSTO.  The game will award a bonus percentage for every star, or half star, you earn up to 5 stars.  For example 4 stars equals a 4% bonus.  The bonus is applied whenever you collect money from character tasks or building rent.  The image above is from my Springfield, and as you can see I’m at 4.5 stars.  Continue reading

A 2D Challenge from Wookieecorp with the winners

Hey hidey ho Tapperinos! It’s 2D Tuesday here at Addicts so I’m back with a 2D Challenge.

Last week was a little Maggie heavy on my end so I decided to keep to this theme and provide a challenge to any aspiring 2D artists out there. Now, the definition of art is very personal to each of us but I think all the cool images created by other tapaholics is one of the coolest I’ve seen recently.

art

So… although it’s not my favorite way to create 2D, one of the methods is to chart out your designs on graph paper and then transfer them to your game.  This can be done using an image or by actually finding a pre-graphed image. I found one of Maggie and decided to use it for today’s challenge.

thCAZR910D Continue reading